Homing in

geographical imaginations

I’m finally home from Europe – a strange sentence, I think, since I always feel so much at home when I return to Europe.  I spent the last week in the Czech Republic, where I was a guest of the Department of Human Geography and Regional Development in Ostrava: I’m deeply grateful (once again) to all the faculty and graduate students, and most of all to  Tomáš Drobík, Přemysl Mácha, Tadeusez Siwek and Monika Šumberová,for their warm hospitality and lively discussions.

drones_gregory96dpi

While I was there I gave a version of “Drones, spaces of exception and the everywhere war” (abstract below) and, as always, learned much from the questions and a subsequent workshop with graduate students.  A version of this will eventually appear in a new collection edited by Lisa Parks, Life in the age of drones, and parts of it will be re-worked for my own book.

View original post 811 more words

This entry was posted in Afghanistan, Borders, Drones, Geography, Military, US Foreign Policy, Warfare, Weapons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

